OBIEE11g – Sections are expanded by default.

Hi,

In my case:
1) There we no saved customizations for any report. Still by default the sections were expanded.
2) I saved a customization for a particular report for e.g. Test01
3) Then I stopped the BI services and went to the following location:

C:\obiee11g\instances\instance1\bifoundation\OracleBIPresentationServicesComponent\coreapplication_obips1\catalog\RiskConcierge\root\users\administrator\_selections\

4) In the _selections folder search for Test01. You will find two files with that name. First one will be Test01 and second one will be Test01.atr.

5) Open the first one in notepad and then search for the following:

xsi:type=”sawst:section”.

6) I added minimized = “true” to the above line.

7) Thus the above became the following:

xsi:type=”sawst:section” minimized = “true”.

8) Save and close the file.

I did this for every entry of section which I wanted to show collapsed by default. Saved the file. Restarted the services. The section is fixed now !! Its not expanded anymore.

Thanks n Regards

Leave a comment